Gov Diri forward list of commissioner nominees to Bayelsa state house of assembly


Elizabeth Vincent, Yenagoa

As part of it’s sustain efforts to shape the Bayelsa state civil service system, while Committed to an open and transparent policy in the state.

The Bayelsa state Governor Douye Diri have sent a letter containing the 13-man list of additional Commissioner nominees to the state House Assembly requesting for their screening and confirmation.

The screening which is fix for Thursday 20th June,2024 would be additional an commissioner to the state cabinet, in other to promote good governance in the prosperity government.

The nominees include Hon. Alfred Watson Belemote, Chief Thompson Amule, Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe, Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo Hon. West Alalibo Geku Godspower and Mandy Sylvanus Akpalo

Others are; Prof. Bekei Sese, Alfred Kemepado Nimizigha , Dr. Faith Izibenua Zibs, Onuma Johnson, Chief Godspower Oporomo and John Alah.

Hi, I’m reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *